The Recover believes everyone should be informed of the laws in their state, which is why they take a deep looking into New Jersey State drug Laws. It is known that New Jersey’s drug possession laws are severe.
For Possession of fewer than 50 grams of Marijuana, under N.J.S.A. the individual can be charged an indictable fourth-degree criminal offense, which is condemned by up to 18 months in jail and a penalty of up to $15,000.
In regards to anything intended to “introduce into the human body a controlled dangerous substance” for example, pipes, hypodermic needles, etc. Disorderly person offense will land someone up to 6 months in prison and punishment of up to $1,000)
when it comes to unauthorized Prescription Drugs, New Jerseys law states any, amount: 3rd-degree crime (3-5 yrs. in jail and a penalty of up to $35,000)
However, New Jersey law allows for the medical use of marijuana, although Qualifying patients and their caregivers may hold up to 2 oz. of cannabis per month.
When it comes down to it, New Jersey has some stringent laws against drug possession. The state legislature has divided types of drug possession into four distinct categories. The rules are described in N.J.S.A. 2C: 35-10A, N.J.S.A. 2C: 35-10, and N.J.S.A. 2C: 36-2. [1-4]
New Jersey Drug Courts offer options when it comes to drug crime offenders with substance abuse issues to seek recovery and agree to a regular drug screening in replacement for reduced or deferred sentences.
The Recover believes it is essential for individuals to be prepared and aware of the Laws within their state, for more information on the laws in a particular state, visit www.therecover.com